La La Land

Wookey's world

Yesterday evening my partner and I went to see the critically acclaimed ‘La la land’ at the cinema. We had a lovely evening and I thoroughly enjoyed the film, ( My boyfriend did not but enjoyed the happiness that I received from watching it and just spending the time together generally).

For weeks everybody I know have been telling me to go and watch this because “it’s the ultimate ‘Beth’ film” and they were right; it’s cheesy, a musical, a romance and it’s called La la land which is where I spend the majority of my time. I’m a dreamer, always have been. I found that because of this I could really relate to the main characters Mia and Sebastian.

I like many others was so disappointed at the ending of the film. I couldn’t and still cannot believe that they did not end up together. It got me thinking that although…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

