Film Trailer Review: Beauty and the Beast

Fringe Culture Blog

The final trailer for Disney’s live-action retelling of the classic tale has been released, and I actually have chills. Check out the trailer below and read on to hear my thoughts:

If you don’t know the story of ‘Beauty and the Beast’ by now, I’m just going to assume you’ve lived under a rock for the past 20-something years and advise that you should really go and watch the animated version now. It is the story of a beautiful, intelligent, young woman named Belle (Emma Watson) who is kidnapped by the cursed Beast (Dan Stevens), before she inevitably thaws his heart. Yes, it really is a tale as old as time.

Yes, I went there! No, I don’t regret it!batb-7I’ll be the first to admit that I wasn’t overly thrilled about another live-action Disney remake. I wasn’t a fan of ‘Cinderella’, Tim Burton’s ‘Alice in…

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

