WHY I AM DRAWN TO CARTOONS (FT. TOM AND JERRY AND OTHER ASSORTED CHARACTERS)

Kui's Kanvas

Hey guys! So this past Sunday, a local TV station brought a rerun of Lion King 2, and it actually got me thinking: I have never really told a lot of people where my interest of drawing began, and that it all began with a cartoon called Tom and Jerry.

tom-and-jerry-25

So, like many other kids my age, I adored cartoons.  As a kid, cartoons are meant to entertain or teach you certain lessons of life, but for me the main point was in entertainment. Its funny how most of us as we grow older, you dismiss them as being childish or not being interesting enough, but anyway, that’s a story for another day.

The cartoons that defined my childhood were mainly the cartoons of the Golden Age of animation (Tom and Jerry, Looney Toons) and original series of Cartoon Network (Especially Dexter’s Lab and Ed, Edd n Eddy) …

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

