The Curious Case of Benjamin Button (2008)

the hitchhiker's guide to film

*spoilers or whatever*

This movie was a lot different than I expected and I don’t fully know why. I think it may have had to do with the plot. This movie is kinda old news now so of course anyone who knows movies, knows this movie’s plot. I guess I just always thought it was a more serious film. Like, I think my understanding was that there was some way they were going to try and help Benjamin from growing younger (bit of an oxymoron, that is) and obviously there wouldn’t be a cure. In a way, it seemed like a joke. I mean, they just kept mentioning the fact of his backwards life so nonchalantly like it wasn’t the weirdest thing that’s ever happened to a person. Everyone just accepted it… and, like, went on with their lives while he ran away and traveled.

Don’t get me wrong though…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

