The Girl on the Train: Reviewed

Charlie's Couch

The Girl on the Train is a 2016 American mystery thriller drama film directed by Tate Taylor, starring Emily Blunt, Rebecca Ferguson, Haley Bennett, Justin Theroux, Luke Evans, Allison Janney and Édgar Ramirez.

the_girl_on_the_train

This was one of my most anticipated movies of the ‘Oscar Season’ and I made a conscious effort to skip the trailers in hope of avoiding spoilers or simply knowing too much. As I always do before seeing any movie in the cinema, I decided to check out a few early reviews which were… mixed (to put it politely) so I watched a trailer and it didn’t give away too much but didn’t help my lowered expectations.

I wanted to see the movie before reviews so I persevered and went in feeling very Meh about it all. Now, I realise that the lowered expectations was the best possible thing that could’ve happened.

The Girl on the Train surrounds the intertwining of 5 people in…

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

