Suicide Squad: Worth the Watch?

The World According to Stephanie

warner bros Pictures Warner Bros. Pictures

I’m a huge fan of superhero movies. I love the action. I love the fight sequences. And I love watching the heroes beat the villains. But with a new superhero movie being released nearly every year, I was getting a little antsy for something new. Don’t get me wrong, I will ALWAYS be at the theater opening weekend for every newly released superhero flick (to me, a DC vs. Marvel movie is irrelevant), but the prospect of a movie where the villains were the “good guys” seemed appealing. And the newest installment in the superhero genre did not disappoint.

Suicide Squad tells the story of a gang of villains who were let loose by the same person who imprisoned them all – Amanda Waller – in an effort to help protect the world. In the aftermath of Batman vs. Superman, the world believes that Superman is…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

