7/28/14: The Big Lebowski

on

alifewastedonjerry

TBL[The Dude] “Let me explain something to you, man, while I sip this Caucasian. Um, today, I am not Paulie. And I’m sure as Hell not Mr. Marino. Today, I’m the Dude. So that’s what you call me. You know, that or, uh, El Dude-Marino if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. Back in Waterbury, there was this friend of mine… a fella I wanna tell ya about, man. Fella by the name of Dave Biello, man. Now this story I’m about to unfold took place back in 1983 when I was first got married & we lived in the 2nd floor apartment of a Victorian. Dave was a huge Deadhead, a good man. He was one of us. Even if he drank too much. He was a lot of fun, man, until the end of the night when he was drunk & belligerent. Most of the…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

