The Jungle Book (2016)

Reel Time Flicks

Jungle Book Poster.jpg

Director: Jon Favreau

Cast: Neel Sethi, Bill Murray, Ben Kingsley, Idris Elba, Lupita Nyong’o, Christopher Walken

Release: April 15, 2016

Review Author: Tony

Rating: 4.5/5 cans of Guinness

If I’m being entirely honest The Jungle Book wasn’t at the top of my must see films list for 2016 in fact I largely ignored all trailers and promotion for the film as I really had very little interest in it. The 1967 animated Jungle Book is one of my favourite childhood movies; I hold it in very high regard so I saw this film more as a threat as it could tarnish this great story. Nostalgia has become this massive phenomenon in the last decade where we are seeing old popular movies and shows getting remakes and revivals, sure remakes have existed since the beginning of film but not on the scale we are seeing now. The simple fact of the…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

